Project manager (Admin mode)

Create a project

New project

Going to the Project Manager, you are directed by default to the Project manager dashboard. Click ‘Create project’ to start the first one. You can edit or delete this project later.

Name your project. Create a unique Project key (use characters only) for future task identification.

Describe your project. The description preview will be visible on the dashboard.

Configure access to your project. Public project will be accessible for each member of your organization. Private project will be visible for organization superadmins, owners and those members who were invited to the project.

Enable an issue board, if you require one from the start. You can keep the board disabled and change the settings later.

Done. Your project is created. To proceed with a specific setup, click the menu bar on the right and go to ‘Project settings’.

Set up project details

Edit your new project name and description, if required. Make sure that name and description fit in the symbol limitations (30 for name and 200 for description including spaces).

Add project cover (1) to recognize your project among others instantly. You can upload it from your device and delete it later to replace the image with another one. Uploaded project cover images are not stored in your Drive or in any other place automatically.

Add labels (2) to create connections between your project tasks, if required. Choose a specific color for each label. You can create and delete custom labels for each of your projects.

Click ‘Save changes’ to apply the edits. If you do not wish to save any changes in the module, just click on any button outside the module to exit editing unchanged.

Manage members and permissions

Click ‘Members’ to view your new project’s members and their roles. You can switch the role (admin/member) for each user or remove them from your project.

To add a member or an admin, click ‘Invite people’ button on the top right. Use the search field to find the employees of your organization. You can add a member from your own organization only.

Switch to the ‘shared’ tab inside this module to view which users your project is shared with.

To change access to your profile, click ‘Access’, choose ‘Private’/’Public’ access type and save changes.

Configure workspace (coming soon)

Each workspace type provides you with specific visualization and flow settings. Use a checkmark on those workspaces you require for the project.

You can add or remove a workspace later.

Invite organizations

Click ‘Shared organizations’ to view and edit a list of organizations that have shared access to your project. Click ‘Invite organizations’ and start typing the organization name in a search field. Click on the organization from the list and click ‘Add’ and ‘Done’. It will appear in the list of organizations meant to receive an invitation to your project.

You can add as many organizations for collaboration as you wish. As soon as the list is full, click ‘Invite’ to send an invitation via email for each of them.

To accept your invitation and view your project, the organization owner must sign in his Aitheon account fist.

You can see the status of invitation in the 'shared organizations' module. As soon as the invitation is accepted, the status will change from ‘INVITED’ to ‘ACCEPTED’.

You can remove a shared organization from your project anytime despite the invitation status.

Archive project

As soon as your project is finished, gets frozen or loses priority, you can move it to archive. Click on the menu on the right side of the project preview in ‘All projects’ tab and select ‘Move to Archive’.

Your project with all related tasks will move to the ‘Archived projects’ tab. You can unarchive a project anytime.

Manage workflows

Project management global flow usually consists of 3 strategic segments:

  • Project - full scope of work that needs to be done from a single idea to a finished, ready-to-use result.

  • Epics - major stages that project realization goes through, providing a piece of certain accomplishment at the end of each stage.

  • Sprints - specific time periods, stuffed with a certain amount of tasks that need to be accomplished to finish the epic.

Basic flow structure proceeds in straight 'tasks > sprint > epic > project' line. Aitheon Project Manager goes beyond the simple vector and allows multiple cross-related configurations.

Link multiple projects in one massive epic to divide the scopes of work submitted by different teams involved in single result achievement.

Create multiple cross-related projects to connect them in cross-related epics with shared assignees, labels, due dates, etc.

Epic settings

Go to Project Manager dashboard and click 'Epics' tab to view your epics list.

Create an epic, enter its name and description, considering the characters' limitations. Set up the 'Start date' and 'End date' using the inbuilt calendar.

You can edit your epic or move it to the archive later.

View your epic as a board with a list of tasks related. You can link a task to a certain epic only inside the project.

Features

Kanban board

Kanban board is a shared task-manager visualized as a board of sticker cards, structured in columns. Each column represents a stage of work. Each card contains a task that needs to be done and provides enough information to answer the questions:

  • What should be done (1)

  • How should it be done (2)

  • What results must be achieved (3)

  • When should it be finished (4)

  • Who should do it (5)

Kanban board gives a structured view of the working process and provides a simple flow to keep track of each piece of work on every stage of its realization.

Click on the project in the dashboard project view to begin structuring and customizing your kanban board.

By default, your kanban board has 4 columns:

  1. Backlog - list of all tasks, ideas and suggestions that are or could be applicable for your project's realization.

  2. To do - list of tasks that are relevant at the moment and need to be done

  3. In progress - list of tasks that are currently being done by one or few assignees.

  4. Done - list of all tasks that were finished and accomplished successfully. This is the only default column that cannot be deleted or edited, as ‘Done’ stage is considered to be logically relevant for any managing process.

To add a column, click 'Add a column' sign on the top right, displayed near the 'search' field and 'filter' sign. Type in column's name, choose one of 3 default states (Backlog, To Do, In Progress) according to the column's function. Configure the color, if necessary. Click 'Save' to save changes.

You can add as many columns as you wish, depending on the stages your tasks need to pass. Swap multiple columns using small arrows on the sidebars.

To edit a column, click the menu bar on the top right of the column and select 'edit'. To save your changes, click 'Update'.

Subscribe to the columns with the highest priority to get email notifications about tasks moved to and from this stage. You can always click 'Unsubscribe' to stop receiving notifications.

Delete the column if required. Make sure you clear the column from all tasks first.

View detailed task creation flow.

Coming soon

Gannt chart

Mindmap

Time management

Dashboard with project’s analytics

Effort and cost estimation

Split large tasks

Shared team calendar

Reporting

Drive for Media